3/24/2011 18:20 


The Annual General Meeting of Carlsberg A/S took place on Thursday 24 March 2011 in accordance with the agenda announced on 1 March 2011.

The annual report 2010 was approved as well as the Supervisory Board's proposal regarding the distribution of the profit for the year, including a dividend of DKK 5.00 per share. Discharge of the Supervisory Board and the Executive Board in respect of the duties performed during the year was granted.

As proposed by the Supervisory Board, Povl Krogsgaard-Larsen, Niels Kærgård, Cornelius (Kees) van der Graaf and Richard Burrows were reelected as members of the Supervisory Board.

As proposed by the Supervisory Board, the auditing firm KPMG Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was elected as auditor.

The General Meeting also approved the proposals from the Supervisory Board
• The Supervisory Board remuneration for 2011. 
• The remuneration policy for the Supervisory Board and the Executive Board, including general guidelines for incentive programmes for the Executive Board. 
• Change of the company's Articles of Association (section 27(3)) according to which the term of office of the board members elected by the general meeting is now 1 year. 

At a subsequent Board Meeting, the Supervisory Board elected Povl Krogsgaard-Larsen as chairman and Jess Søderberg as deputy chairman.


Investor Relations:
Peter Kondrup                     +45 3327 1221

Media Relations: 
Jens Bekke                          +45 3327 1412