3/13/2007 19:30 

The Annual General Meeting of Carlsberg A/S took place on 13 March 2007 in accordance with the attached agenda.

The annual report was approved as well as the Board of Directors' proposal regarding the distribution of the profit for the year, including a dividend of DKK 6.00 per share. Discharge of the Board of Directors and the Executive Board in respect of the duties performed during the year was granted.

The General Meeting authorized the Board of Directors to acquire treasury shares, cf. Section 48 of the Danish Companies Act.

As proposed by the Board of Directors, Professor, D. Pharm. Povl Krogsgaard-Larsen, Managing Director Jens Bigum and Managing Director Henning B. Dyremose were reelected as members of the Board of Directors.

As proposed by the Board of Directors, the auditing firm KPMG C. Jespersen was reelected as auditor.

As proposed by the Board of Directors, the amendments to Carlsberg's Articles of Association article 11, subarticle 3 (company's registrar) and article 27, subarticle 3 (election rate) were approved.
At a subsequent Board Meeting, the Board of Directors elected Povl Krogsgaard-Larsen, Professor, D.Pharm. as chairman and Jens Bigum, Managing Director, as deputy chairman.


Investor Relations:
Mikael Bo Larsen, +45 33 27 1223

Media Relations:
Jens Peter Skaarup, +45 33 27 1417