3/25/2010 18:10 


The Annual General Meeting of Carlsberg A/S took place on Thursday 25 March 2010 in accordance with the agenda in the invitation dated 1 March 2010.

The annual report 2009 was approved as well as the Supervisory Board's proposal regarding the distribution of the profit for the year, including a dividend of DKK 3.50 per share. Discharge of the Supervisory Board and the Executive Board in respect of the duties performed during the year was granted.

The General Meeting authorized the Supervisory Board to acquire treasury shares up to 10% of the share capital.

As proposed by the Supervisory Board, Jess Søderberg, Flemming Besenbacher, and Per Øhrgaard were reelected as members of the Supervisory Board. Axel Michelsen was not subject to reelection due to the age clause in the Articles of Association. As proposed by the Supervisory Board, Lars Stemmerik was elected as new member of the Supervisory Board. As proposed by the Supervisory Board, the auditing firm KPMG Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was elected as auditor.

As proposed by the Supervisory Board, the amendments to Carlsberg's Articles of Association as a result of the new Danish Companies Act were all approved.

At a subsequent Board Meeting, the Supervisory Board elected Povl Krogsgaard-Larsen as chairman and Jess Søderberg as deputy chairman.



Investor Relations:    Peter Kondrup                     +45 3327 1221

Media Relations:        Jens Peter  Skaarup             +45 3327 1417