3/17/2003 12:15 

The Annual General Meeting of Carlsberg A/S took place earlier today in accordance with the agenda.

The annual report was approved as well as the Board of Directors' proposal regarding the distribution of the profit for the year, including a dividend of DKK 5.00 per share, corresponding to 25% of the share capital.

The General Meeting authorised the Board of Directors to acquire own shares, cf. Section 48 of the Danish Companies Act.

As proposed by the Board of Directors, Per Øhrgaard Professor, D.Ph. was reelected and Executive Vice President Søren Bjerre-Nielsen and Professor, D.Econ. Niels Kærgård were elected as new members of the Board of Directors.

As proposed by the Board of Directors, the auditing firms PricewaterhouseCoopers and KPMG C. Jespersen were re-elected as auditors.

At a subsequent Board Meeting, the Board of Directors elected Povl Krogsgaard-Larsen, Professor, D.Sc..,Ph.D.,Dr.h.c., as chairman and Jens Bigum, Managing Director, as Deputy Chairman.



Mikael Bo Larsen, +45 33 27 1223
IR Manager

Margrethe Skov, +45 33 27 1410
Public Affairs Director