3/15/2006 9:25 

The Annual General Meeting of Carlsberg A/S took place on 15 March 2006 in accordance with the attached agenda.

The annual report was approved as well as the Board of Directors' proposal regarding the distribution of the profit for the year, including a dividend of DKK 5.00 per share, corresponding to 25% of the share capital. Discharge of the Board of Directors and the Executive Board in respect of the duties performed during the year was granted.

The General Meeting authorized the Board of Directors to acquire treasury shares, cf. Section 48 of the Danish Companies Act.

As proposed by the Board of Directors, Søren Bjerre-Nielsen, Executive Vice President, Niels Kærgård, Professor D.Econ. and Per Øhrgaard, Professor. D. Phil. were reelected as members of the Board of Directors.

At a recently concluded election of employee representatives, Hans Andersen, Brewery Worker, Erik Dedenroth Olsen, IT Office Manager, Hanne Buch-Larsen, Senior Manager, and Bent Ole Petersen, Senior Manager, were elected as employee representatives to the Board of Directors for a 4-year term.

As proposed by the Board of Directors, the auditing firm KPMG C. Jespersen was reelected as auditor.

At a subsequent Board Meeting, the Board of Directors elected Povl Krogsgaard-Larsen, Professor, D.Pharm. as chairman and Jens Bigum, Managing Director, as deputy chairman.



Investor Relations:
Mikael Bo Larsen, +45 33 27 1223

Media Relations:
Anne-Marie Skov, +45 33 27 1424